Hamilton County, Tennessee Records

Hamilton County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 25, 1819 from Rhea County, Marion County, and Bledsoe County. This Hamilton County was named in honor of First U.S. Secretary of the Treasury and Founding Father Alexander Hamilton (1755 or 1757–1804).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Hamilton County is bordered by Bledsoe County (north), Rhea County (northeast), Meigs County (northeast), Bradley County (east), Whitfield County, Georgia (southeast), Catoosa County, Georgia (south), Walker County, Georgia (south), Dade County, Georgia (southwest), Marion County (west) and Sequatchie County (northwest) .

Hamilton County Cities and Towns include Apison, Bakewell, Birchwood, Chattanooga, Collegedale, East Brainerd, East Ridge, Fairmount, Falling Water, Harrison, Hixson, Lakesite, Lookout Mountain, Middle Valley, Ooltewah, Red Bank, Ridgeside, Signal Mountain, Soddy-Daisy, Walden .

A Map of Hamilton County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hamilton County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hamilton County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hamilton County, TN Courthouse

The Hamilton County Courthouse is located in Chattanooga, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hamilton county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Hamilton County, Tennessee Census Records

Hamilton County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hamilton County, Tennessee Resources

Hamilton County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save