Catoosa County, Georgia Records

Catoosa County, Georgia (Map It) was created on December 5, 1853 from Walker County and Whitfield County. Catoosa County was named in honor of Chief Catoosa, a Cherokee chief.

Catoosa County is bordered by  Hamilton County, Tennessee (north), Whitfield County (east), Walker County (west), Walker County (west).

A Map of Catoosa County, Georgia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Catoosa County, Georgia Courthouse Records

Catoosa County, Georgia Courthouse
  • Save

Catoosa County, GA Courthouse

The Catoosa County Courthouse is located in Ringgold, Georgia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Catoosa county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • History of Baker County, Georgia Courthouse
  • Catoosa County Clerk of Superior Court has Land Records from 1853 and Court Records from 1853. The County Clerk of Superior Court has jurisdiction over cases for title to land and equity, felony cases, adoptions, divorces, child support and custody enforcement. The clerk also is tasked with recording deeds and maintaining the chain of title to all property in the county.
  • Catoosa County Clerk of Probate Court has Marriage Records from 1853 and Probate Records from 1853.The County Clerk of Probate Court responsibilities include legal proceedings forh Wills, Estates, Guardianships of minor children, Involuntary Committals Hearings, Issuance of Marriage License, ect.. The county probate judge's office is the office where the most valuable genealogical records are created and maintained in the state of Georgia.
  • Catoosa County Tax Digests are records scanned from microfilm in the Georgia Archives.
  • Catoosa County Health Department can issue Birth, Marriage and Death certificates while you wait. Contact the Clerk of Superior Court for Divorce Records and the Probate Judge for Marriage Records.

Catoosa County, Georgia Census Records

Catoosa County, Georgia Vital Records

Catoosa County, Georgia Resources

Catoosa County, Georgia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save