Marion County, Tennessee Records

Marion County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 20, 1817 from Cherokee Indian lands. This Marion County was named in honor of Francis Marion (1732–1795), the "Swamp Fox" of the American Revolutionary War.

Marion County is bordered by Grundy County (north), Sequatchie County (northeast), Hamilton County (east), Dade County, Georgia (southeast), Jackson County, Alabama (southwest) and Franklin County (west) .

Marion County Cities and Towns include Jasper, Kimball, New Hope, Orme, Powells Crossroads, South Pittsburg, Whitwell .

A Map of Marion County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Marion County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Marion County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Marion County, TN Courthouse

The Marion County Courthouse is located in Jasper, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Marion county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Marion County courthouse in 1922, destroying some early records.

Marion County, Tennessee Census Records

Marion County, Tennessee Vital Records

Marion County, Tennessee Resources

Marion County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save