Grundy County, Tennessee Records

Grundy County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on January 29, 1844 from Coffee County, Warren County, Franklin County and later, Marion County. This Grundy County was named in honor of U.S. Attorney General Felix Grundy (1777–1840).

Grundy County is bordered by Warren County (north), Sequatchie County (east), Marion County (south), Franklin County (southwest) and Coffee County (west) .

Grundy County Cities and Towns include Altamont, Beersheba Springs, Coalmont, Gruetli-Laager, Monteagle, Palmer, Tracy City .

A Map of Grundy County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Grundy County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Grundy County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Grundy County, TN Courthouse

The Grundy County Courthouse is located in Altamont, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Grundy county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Grundy County courthouse in 1853 and 1890, most early records were destroyed.

Grundy County, Tennessee Census Records

Grundy County, Tennessee Vital Records

Grundy County, Tennessee Resources

Grundy County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save