Franklin County, Tennessee Records

Franklin County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 3, 1807 from Bedford County and Warren County. This Franklin County was named in honor of Publisher, scholar, orator, and Founding Father Benjamin Franklin (1706–1790).

Franklin County is bordered by Coffee County (north), Grundy County (northeast), Marion County (east), Jackson County, Alabama (south), Lincoln County (west) and Moore County (northwest) .

Franklin County Cities and Towns include Cowan, Decherd, Estill Springs, Huntland, Sewanee, Winchester, Tullahoma (Straddles north western part of county) .

A Map of Franklin County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Franklin County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Franklin County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Franklin County, TN Courthouse

The Franklin County Courthouse is located in Winchester, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Franklin county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Franklin County, Tennessee Census Records

Franklin County, Tennessee Vital Records

Franklin County, Tennessee Resources

Franklin County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save