Moore County, Tennessee Records

Moore County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 14, 1871 from Bedford County, Franklin County, Coffee County and Lincoln County. This Moore County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator William Moore.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Moore County is bordered by Coffee County (northeast), Franklin County (southeast), Lincoln County (southwest) and Bedford County (northwest) .

Moore County Cities and Towns include Lynchburg .

A Map of Moore County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Moore County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Moore County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Moore County, TN Courthouse

The Moore County Courthouse is located in Lynchburg, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Moore county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Moore County, Tennessee Census Records

Moore County, Tennessee Vital Records

Moore County, Tennessee Resources

Moore County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save