Lincoln County, Tennessee Records

Lincoln County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 14, 1809 from Bedford County. This Lincoln County was named in honor of U.S. Secretary of War Benjamin Lincoln (1733–1810).

Lincoln County is bordered by Bedford County (north), Moore County (northeast), Franklin County (east), Madison County, Alabama (south), Limestone County, Alabama (southwest), Giles County (west) and Marshall County (northwest) .

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Fayetteville, Petersburg .

A Map of Lincoln County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lincoln County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, TN Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Fayetteville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lincoln County, Tennessee Census Records

Lincoln County, Tennessee Vital Records

Lincoln County, Tennessee Resources

Lincoln County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save