Marshall County, Tennessee Records

Marshall County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on February 20, 1836 from Giles County, Bedford County, Lincoln County and Maury County. This Marshall County was named in honor of U.S. Chief Justice John Marshall (1755–1835).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Marshall County is bordered by Rutherford County (northeast), Bedford County (east), Lincoln County (southeast), Giles County (southwest), Maury County (west) and Wilson County (northwest) .

Marshall County Cities and Towns include Chapel Hill, Cornersville, Lewisburg .

A Map of Marshall County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Marshall County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Marshall County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Marshall County, TN Courthouse

The Marshall County Courthouse is located in Lewisburg, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Marshall county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Marshall County courthouse in 1872 and 1927.

Marshall County, Tennessee Census Records

Marshall County, Tennessee Vital Records

Marshall County, Tennessee Resources

Marshall County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save