Rutherford County, Tennessee Records

Rutherford County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 25, 1803 from Davidson County, Wilson County, Williamson County, and Sumner County. This Rutherford County was named in honor of Griffin Rutherford, chairman of the legislature of the Southwest Territory.

Rutherford County is bordered by Williamson County (north), Cannon County (east), Coffee County (southeast), Bedford County (south), Marshall County (southwest), Wilson County (west) and Davidson County (northwest) .

Rutherford County Cities and Towns include Eagleville, La Vergne, Murfreesboro, Smyrna, Walterhill .

A Map of Rutherford County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Rutherford County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Rutherford County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Rutherford County, TN Courthouse

The Rutherford County Courthouse is located in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Rutherford county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a tornado at the Rutherford County courthouse in 1832.

Rutherford County, Tennessee Census Records

Rutherford County, Tennessee Vital Records

Rutherford County, Tennessee Resources

Rutherford County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save