Bedford County, Tennessee Records

Bedford County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 7, 1807 from Rutherford County. This Bedford County was named for Revolutionary War officer Thomas Bedford, a large landowner in the area .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Bedford County is bordered by Rutherford County (north), Coffee County (east), Moore County (southeast), Lincoln County (south) and Marshall County (west).

Bedford County Cities and Towns include Bell Buckle, Normandy, Shelbyville, Wartrace.

A Map of Bedford County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bedford County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Bedford County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Bedford County, TN Courthouse

The Bedford County Courthouse is located in Shelbyville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bedford county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Bedford County courthouse in 1863 & 1934. There was a tornado at the courthouse in 1830. Most records were destroyed in 1863.

Bedford County, Tennessee Census Records

Bedford County, Tennessee Vital Records

Bedford County, Tennessee Resources

Bedford County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save