Williamson County, Tennessee Records

Williamson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 26, 1799 from Davidson County. This Williamson County was named in honor of U.S. Representative Hugh Williamson (1735–1819).

Williamson County is bordered by Davidson County (north), Rutherford County (east), Marshall County (southeast), Maury County (south), Hickman County (southwest), Dickson County (northwest) and Cheatham County (north-northwest) .

Williamson County Cities and Towns include Brentwood, Fairview, Franklin, Nolensville, Thompson's Station, Spring Hill .

A Map of Williamson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Williamson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Williamson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Williamson County, TN Courthouse

The Williamson County Courthouse is located in Franklin, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Williamson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Williamson County, Tennessee Census Records

Williamson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Williamson County, Tennessee Resources

Williamson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save