Dickson County, Tennessee Records

Dickson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 25, 1803 from Montgomery County and Robertson County. This Dickson County was named in honor of U.S. Representative William Dickson (1770–1816).

Dickson County is bordered by Montgomery County (north), Cheatham County (east), Wilson County (southeast), Hickman County (south), Humphreys County (southwest) and Houston County (northwest) .

Dickson County Cities and Towns include Burns, Charlotte, Dickson, Slayden, Vanleer, White Bluff .

A Map of Dickson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dickson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Dickson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Dickson County, TN Courthouse

The Dickson County Courthouse is located in Charlotte, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dickson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Dickson County courthouse in 1830, some records were destroyed.

Dickson County, Tennessee Census Records

Dickson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Dickson County, Tennessee Resources

Dickson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save