Hickman County, Tennessee Records

Hickman County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 3, 1807 from Dickson County. This Hickman County was named in honor of Edwin Hickman, a longhunter killed by Native Americans near the present-day site of Centerville.

Hickman County is bordered by Dickson County (north), Wilson County (east), Maury County (southeast), Lewis County (south), Perry County (west) and Humphreys County (northeast) .

Hickman County Cities and Towns include Bucksnort, Centerville .

A Map of Hickman County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hickman County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hickman County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hickman County, TN Courthouse

The Hickman County Courthouse is located in Centerville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hickman county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Hickman County courthouse in 1864, destroying most early records.

Hickman County, Tennessee Census Records

Hickman County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hickman County, Tennessee Resources

Hickman County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save