Humphreys County, Tennessee Records

Humphreys County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 19, 1809 from Stewart County. This Humphreys County was named in honor of U.S. Representative Parry Wayne Humphreys (1778–1839).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Humphreys County is bordered by Houston County (north), Dickson County (northeast), Hickman County (southeast), Perry County (south) and Benton County (west) .

Humphreys County Cities and Towns include McEwen, New Johnsonville, Waverly, Hurricane Mills, Bakerville .

A Map of Humphreys County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Humphreys County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Humphreys County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Humphreys County, TN Courthouse

The Humphreys County Courthouse is located in Waverly, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Humphreys county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Humphreys County courthouse in 1876 and 1898, most early records were destroyed.

Humphreys County, Tennessee Census Records

Humphreys County, Tennessee Vital Records

Humphreys County, Tennessee Resources

Humphreys County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save