Stewart County, Tennessee Records

Stewart County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on  November 1, 1803 from Davidson County and Montgomery County. This Stewart County was named in honor of Duncan Stewart, Tennessee state legislator and lieutenant governor of Mississippi Territory.

Stewart County is bordered by Trigg County, Kentucky (north), Christian County, Kentucky (northeast), Montgomery County (east), Houston County (south), Benton County (southwest), Henry County (west) and Calloway County, Kentucky (northwest) .

Stewart County Cities and Towns include Bumpus Mills, Cumberland City, Dover .

A Map of Stewart County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Stewart County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Stewart County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Stewart County, TN Courthouse

The Stewart County Courthouse is located in Dover, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Stewart county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Stewart County courthouse in 1862.

Stewart County, Tennessee Census Records

Stewart County, Tennessee Vital Records

Stewart County, Tennessee Resources

Stewart County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save