Montgomery County, Tennessee Records

Montgomery County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on April 9, 1796 from Tennessee County. This Montgomery County was named in honor of John Montgomery (c. 1750–1794), leader of the Nickajack Expedition.

Montgomery County is bordered by Christian County, Kentucky (north), Todd County, Kentucky (northeast), Robertson County (east), Cheatham County (southeast), Dickson County (south), Houston County (southwest) and Stewart County (west) .

Montgomery County Cities and Towns include Clarksville, St. Bethlehem, New Providence, Fredonia, Cunningham, Woodlawn, Palmyra, Sango, Southside, Shiloh, Rossview, Port Royal, Dotsonville, Orgains Crossroads, Sallors Rest, Needmore, Excell, Oakwood, Oakridge, Tarsus, Fort Campbell.

A Map of Montgomery County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Montgomery County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Montgomery County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Montgomery County, TN Courthouse

The Montgomery County Courthouse is located in Clarksville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Montgomery county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Montgomery County courthouse in 1878 & 1900, and a tornado in 1999.

Montgomery County, Tennessee Census Records

Montgomery County, Tennessee Vital Records

Montgomery County, Tennessee Resources

Montgomery County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save