Cheatham County, Tennessee Records

Cheatham County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on  February 28, 1856 from Davidson, Dickson, Montgomery and Roberson. This Cheatham County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator Edward Cheatham .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Cheatham County is bordered by Robertson County (northeast), Davidson County (east), Wilson County (south), Dickson County (west) and Montgomery County (northwest) .

Cheatham County Cities and Towns include Ashland City, Kingston Springs, Pegram, Pleasant View .

A Map of Cheatham County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cheatham County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Cheatham County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Cheatham County, TN Courthouse

The Cheatham County Courthouse is located in Ashland City, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cheatham county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Cheatham County, Tennessee Census Records

Cheatham County, Tennessee Vital Records

Cheatham County, Tennessee Resources

Cheatham County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save