Robertson County, Tennessee Records

Robertson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on April 9, 1796 from Tennessee County and Sumner County. This Robertson County was named in honor of James Robertson (1742–1814), Tennessee state legislator and founder of the Watauga Settlements.

Robertson County is bordered by Logan County, Kentucky (north), Simpson County, Kentucky (northeast), Sumner County (east), Davidson County (south), Cheatham County (southwest), Montgomery County (west) and Todd County, Kentucky (northwest) .

Robertson County Cities and Towns include  Adams, Cedar Hill, Coopertown, Cross Plains, Greenbrier, Millersville, Orlinda, Springfield, White House, Ridgetop .

A Map of Robertson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Robertson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Robertson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Robertson County, TN Courthouse

The Robertson County Courthouse is located in Springfield, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Robertson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Robertson County, Tennessee Census Records

Robertson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Robertson County, Tennessee Resources

Robertson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save