Simpson County, Kentucky Records

Simpson County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 28, 1819 from Allen County, Logan County and Warren County. The county was named in honor of John Simpson, military captain killed at the Battle of Frenchtown .

Simpson County is bordered by Warren County (north), Allen County (east), Sumner County, Tennessee (southeast), Robertson County, Tennessee (southwest), Logan County (west).

Simpson County Cities and Towns include Franklin, Gold City, Middleton, Prices Mill, Providence, Salmons, Rapids.

A Map of Simpson County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Simpson County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Simpson County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Simpson County, KY Courthouse

The Simpson County Courthouse is located in Franklin, Kentucky. The Simpson County courthouse was destroyed by fire in May 1882. All records in the County Clerk's office were destroyed. A few "bundles" and all of the Order Books from the Circuit Clerk's office were saved. Tax records from 1819 to 1890 are available on microfilm. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Simpson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Simpson County, Kentucky Census Records

Simpson County, Kentucky Vital Records

Simpson County, Kentucky Resources

Simpson County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save