Logan County, Kentucky Records

Logan County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on  September 1, 1792 from Lincoln County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin Logan (1742–1802), Revolutionary War general .

Logan County is bordered by Muhlenberg County (northwest), Butler County (north), Warren County (northeast), Simpson County (southeast), Robertson County, Tennessee (south), Todd County (west).

Logan County Cities and Towns include Adairville, Auburn, Lewisburg, Russellville; unincorporated communities include Olmstead and Chandlers Chapel.

A Map of Logan County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Logan County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Logan County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Logan County, KY Courthouse

The Logan County Courthouse is located in Russellville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Logan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Logan County, Kentucky Census Records

Logan County, Kentucky Vital Records

Logan County, Kentucky Resources

Logan County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save