Calloway County, Kentucky Records

Calloway County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on November 3, 1822 from Hickman County. The county was named in honor of Richard Callaway (1724–1780), pioneer .

Calloway County is bordered by Marshall County (north), Trigg County (northeast), Stewart County, Tennessee (southeast), Henry County, Tennessee (south), Graves County (west).

Calloway County Cities and Towns include Hazel, Murray.

A Map of Calloway County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Calloway County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Calloway County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Calloway County, KY Courthouse

The Calloway County Courthouse is located in Murray, Kentucky. A courthouse fire destroyed some records in 1906. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Calloway county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Calloway County, Kentucky Census Records

Calloway County, Kentucky Vital Records

Calloway County, Kentucky Resources

Calloway County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save