Graves County, Kentucky Records

Graves County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 19, 1821 from Hickman County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin F. Graves (1771–1813), army major killed at the Battle of Frenchtown.

Graves County is bordered by McCracken County (north), Marshall County (northeast), Calloway County (southeast), Henry County, Tennessee (southeast), Weakley County, Tennessee (south), Hickman County (southwest), Carlisle County (northwest).

Graves County Cities and Towns include Dukedom, Mayfield, Water Valley, Wingo, Fancy Farm, Farmington, Symsonia, Lowes, Kaler, West Viola.

A Map of Graves County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Graves County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Graves County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Graves County, KY Courthouse

The Graves County Courthouse is located in Mayfield, Kentucky. Fire destroyed courthouse records in 1864 and on 18 Dec 1887. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Graves county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Graves County, Kentucky Census Records

Graves County, Kentucky Vital Records

Graves County, Kentucky Resources

Graves County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save