Marshall County, Kentucky Records

Marshall County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on June 1, 1842 from Calloway County. The county was named in honor of John Marshall, Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court (1801–1835) .

Marshall County is bordered by Livingston County (north), Lyon County (northeast), Trigg County (east), Calloway County (south), Graves County (west), McCracken County (northwest).

Marshall County Cities and Towns include Benton, Calvert City, Hardin, Possum Trot.

A Map of Marshall County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Marshall County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Marshall County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Marshall County, KY Courthouse

The Marshall County Courthouse is located in Benton, Kentucky. Records were lost in two courthouse disasters in 1888 and Dec 1914. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Marshall county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Marshall County, Kentucky Census Records

Marshall County, Kentucky Vital Records

Marshall County, Kentucky Resources

Marshall County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save