Lewis County, Tennessee Records

Lewis County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 21, 1843 from parts of Hickman County, Maury County, Wayne County, Perry County and Lawrence County. This Lewis County was named in honor of Meriwether Lewis (1774–1809), explorer of the American West.

Lewis County is bordered by Hickman County (north), Maury County (east), Lawrence County (south), Wayne County (southwest) and Perry County (west) .

Lewis County Cities and Towns include Hohenwald .

A Map of Lewis County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lewis County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Lewis County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Lewis County, TN Courthouse

The Lewis County Courthouse is located in Hohenwald, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lewis county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lewis County, Tennessee Census Records

Lewis County, Tennessee Vital Records

Lewis County, Tennessee Resources

Lewis County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save