Lawrence County, Tennessee Records

Lawrence County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 21, 1817 from Hickman County, Giles County and Chickasaw Indian lands. This Lawrence County was named in honor of U.S. naval officer and War of 1812 hero James Lawrence (1781–1813).

Lawrence County is bordered by Lewis County (north), Maury County (northeast), Giles County (east), Lauderdale County, Alabama (south) and Wayne County (west) .

Lawrence County Cities and Towns include Ethridge, Iron City, Lawrenceburg (county seat), Loretto, St. Joseph, Summertown .

A Map of Lawrence County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lawrence County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Lawrence County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Lawrence County, TN Courthouse

The Lawrence County Courthouse is located in Lawrenceburg, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lawrence county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lawrence County, Tennessee Census Records

Lawrence County, Tennessee Vital Records

Lawrence County, Tennessee Resources

Lawrence County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save