Giles County, Tennessee Records

Giles County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 14, 1809 from Maury County and land once part of North Carolina. This Giles County was named in honor of U.S. Senator and Governor of Virginia William B. Giles (1762–1830).

Giles County is bordered by Maury County (north), Marshall County (northeast), Lincoln County (east), Limestone County, Alabama (south) and Lawrence County (west) .

Giles County Cities and Towns include Ardmore, Elkton, Lynnville, Minor Hill, Pulaski .

A Map of Giles County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Giles County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Giles County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Giles County, TN Courthouse

The Giles County Courthouse is located in Pulaski, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Giles county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Giles County courthouse in 1813, 1857 and 1907, destroying most early records.

Giles County, Tennessee Census Records

Giles County, Tennessee Vital Records

Giles County, Tennessee Resources

Giles County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save