Warren County, Tennessee Records

Warren County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 26, 1807 from White County, Jackson County and Smith County. This Warren County was named in honor of American Revolutionary War officer Joseph Warren (1741–1775), who sent Paul Revere on his famous midnight ride .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Warren County is bordered by DeKalb County (north), White County (northeast), Van Buren County (east), Sequatchie County (southeast), Grundy County (south), Coffee County (southwest) and Cannon County (northwest) .

Warren County Cities and Towns include Centertown, McMinnville, Morrison, Viola, Dibrell .

A Map of Warren County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Warren County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Warren County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Warren County, TN Courthouse

The Warren County Courthouse is located in McMinnville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Warren county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Warren County courthouse in 1852, Some early records were destroyed.

Warren County, Tennessee Census Records

Warren County, Tennessee Vital Records

Warren County, Tennessee Resources

Warren County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save