DeKalb County, Tennessee Records

DeKalb County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 1837 from Cannon County, Warren County and White County. This DeKalb County was named in honor of Johann de Kalb (1721–1780), a German-born baron who assisted the Continentals during the American Revolutionary War.

DeKalb County is bordered by Putnam County (northeast), White County (east), Warren County (south), Cannon County (southwest), Williamson County (west) and Smith County (northwest) .

DeKalb County Cities and Towns include Alexandria, Dowelltown, Liberty, Smithville .

A Map of DeKalb County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

DeKalb County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

DeKalb County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

DeKalb County, TN Courthouse

The DeKalb County Courthouse is located in Smithville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in DeKalb county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

DeKalb County, Tennessee Census Records

DeKalb County, Tennessee Vital Records

DeKalb County, Tennessee Resources

DeKalb County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save