Jackson County, Tennessee Records

Jackson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 6, 1801 from Smith County and Indian lands. This Jackson County was named in honor of U.S. President Andrew Jackson (1767–1845).

Jackson County is bordered by Clay County (north), Overton County (east), Putnam County (south), Smith County (southwest) and Macon County (northwest) .

Jackson County Cities and Towns include Gainesboro .

A Map of Jackson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jackson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Jackson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Jackson County, TN Courthouse

The Jackson County Courthouse is located in Gainesboro, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jackson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Jackson County courthouse in 1872 and 1926, most early records were destroyed.

Jackson County, Tennessee Census Records

Jackson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Jackson County, Tennessee Resources

Jackson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save