Overton County, Tennessee Records

Overton County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on September 12, 1806 from Jackson County and Indian lands. This Overton County was named in honor of John Overton (1766–1833), one of the cofounders of Memphis, Tennessee.

Overton County is bordered by Pickett County (northeast), Fentress County (east), Putnam County (south), Jackson County (west) and Clay County (northeast) .

Overton County Cities and Towns include Livingston .

A Map of Overton County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Overton County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Overton County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Overton County, TN Courthouse

The Overton County Courthouse is located in Livingston, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Overton county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Overton County courthouse in 1865, some early records were destroyed.

Overton County, Tennessee Census Records

Overton County, Tennessee Vital Records

Overton County, Tennessee Resources

Overton County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save