Clay County, Tennessee Records

Clay County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on June 16, 1870 from Jackson County and Overton County. This Clay County was named in honor of U.S. Speaker of the House and Secretary of State Henry Clay (1777–1852).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Clay County is bordered by Monroe County, Kentucky (north), Cumberland County, Kentucky (northeast), Pickett County (east), Overton County (southeast), Jackson County (south) and Macon County (west) .

Clay County Cities and Towns include Celina, Hermitage Springs, Maple Grove .

A Map of Clay County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clay County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Clay County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Clay County, TN Courthouse

The Clay County Courthouse is located in Celina, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clay county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clay County, Tennessee Census Records

Clay County, Tennessee Vital Records

Clay County, Tennessee Resources

Clay County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save