Pickett County, Tennessee Records

Pickett County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on February 27, 1879 from Fentress County and Overton County. This Pickett County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator Howell L. Pickett.

Pickett County is bordered by Wayne County, Kentucky (northeast), Scott County (east), Fentress County (southeast), Overton County (southwest), Clay County (west) and Clinton County, Kentucky (northeast) .

Pickett County Cities and Towns include Byrdstown .

A Map of Pickett County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pickett County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Pickett County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Pickett County, TN Courthouse

The Pickett County Courthouse is located in Byrdstown, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pickett county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Pickett County courthouse in 1934 all earlier records were destroyed.

Pickett County, Tennessee Census Records

Pickett County, Tennessee Vital Records

Pickett County, Tennessee Resources

Pickett County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save