Scott County, Tennessee Records

Scott County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 17, 1849 from Anderson County, Campbell County, Fentress County and Morgan County. This Scott County was named in honor of US. Army general and hero of the Mexican-American War Winfield Scott (1786–1866).

Scott County is bordered by McCreary County, Kentucky (north), Campbell County (east), Anderson County (southeast), Morgan County (south), Fentress County (west) and Pickett County (northwest) .

Scott County Cities and Towns include Helenwood, Huntsville, Oneida, Winfield .

A Map of Scott County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Scott County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Scott County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Scott County, TN Courthouse

The Scott County Courthouse is located in Huntsville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Scott county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Scott County courthouse in 1946 and many court house records were lost.

Scott County, Tennessee Census Records

Scott County, Tennessee Vital Records

Scott County, Tennessee Resources

Scott County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save