Morgan County, Tennessee Records

Morgan County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 15, 1817 from Roane County and Anderson County. This Morgan County was named in honor of American Revolutionary War officer Daniel Morgan (1736–1802).

Morgan County is bordered by Scott County (northeast), Anderson County (east), Roane County (south), Cumberland County (southwest) and Fentress County (northwest) .

Morgan County Cities and Towns include Coalfield, Oakdale, Oliver Springs, Petros, Rugby, Sunbright, Wartburg .

A Map of Morgan County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morgan County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Morgan County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Morgan County, TN Courthouse

The Morgan County Courthouse is located in Wartburg, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morgan county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Morgan County courthouse in 1826, 1870 and 1904 destroying sone early records.

Morgan County, Tennessee Census Records

Morgan County, Tennessee Vital Records

Morgan County, Tennessee Resources

Morgan County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save