Roane County, Tennessee Records

Roane County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 6, 1801 from Knox County and Indian Lands. This Roane County was named in honor of Governor of Tennessee Archibald Roane (1759 or 1760–1819).

Roane County is bordered by Morgan County (north), Anderson County (northeast), Loudon County (southeast), McMinn County (south), Meigs County (southwest), Rhea County (southwest) and Cumberland County (west) .

Roane County Cities and Towns include Harriman, Kingston, Midtown, Oak Ridge, Oliver Springs, Rockwood, Ten Mile .

A Map of Roane County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Roane County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Roane County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Roane County, TN Courthouse

The Roane County Courthouse is located in Kingston, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Roane county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Roane County, Tennessee Census Records

Roane County, Tennessee Vital Records

Roane County, Tennessee Resources

Roane County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save