McMinn County, Tennessee Records

McMinn County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 13, 1819 from Cherokee lands. This McMinn County was named in honor of Governor of Tennessee Joseph McMinn (1758–1824).

McMinn County is bordered by Roane County (north), Loudon County (northeast), Monroe County (east), Polk County (southeast), Bradley County (southwest) and Meigs County (west) .

McMinn County Cities and Towns include Athens, Calhoun, Englewood, Etowah, Niota, Sweetwater .

A Map of McMinn County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

McMinn County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

McMinn County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

McMinn County, TN Courthouse

The McMinn County Courthouse is located in Athens, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in McMinn county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the McMinn County courthouse in 1964.

McMinn County, Tennessee Census Records

McMinn County, Tennessee Vital Records

McMinn County, Tennessee Resources

McMinn County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save