Loudon County, Tennessee Records

Loudon County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on June 2, 1870 from Blount County, Monroe County, Roane County and McMinn County. This Loudon County was named in honor of Fort Loudoun, which was named for John Campbell, 4th Earl of Loudoun, who led British and American forces during the French and Indian War.

Loudon County is bordered by Knox County (northeast), Blount County (east), Monroe County (south), McMinn County (southwest) and Roane County (northeast) .

Loudon County Cities and Towns include Greenback, Lenoir City, Loudon, Philadelphia .

A Map of Loudon County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Loudon County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Loudon County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Loudon County, TN Courthouse

The Loudon County Courthouse is located in Loudon, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Loudon county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Loudon County, Tennessee Census Records

Loudon County, Tennessee Vital Records

Loudon County, Tennessee Resources

Loudon County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save