Blount County, Tennessee Records

Blount County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on July 11, 1795 from Knox County. This Blount County was named in honor of William Blount (1749–1800), governor of the Southwest Territory and later U.S. Senator .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Blount County is bordered by Knox County (north), Sevier County (east), Swain County, North Carolina (south), Monroe County (southwest) and Loudon County (west) .

Blount County Cities and Towns include Alcoa, Eagleton Village, Friendsville, Louisville, Maryville, Rockford, Seymour and Townsend .

A Map of Blount County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Blount County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Blount County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Blount County, TN Courthouse

The Blount County Courthouse is located in Maryville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Blount county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Blount County, Tennessee Census Records

Blount County, Tennessee Vital Records

Blount County, Tennessee Resources

Blount County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save