Sevier County, Tennessee Records

Sevier County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on September 28, 1794 from Jefferson County. This Sevier County was named in honor of John Sevier (1745–1815), governor of the State of Franklin and first Governor of Tennessee.

Sevier County is bordered by Jefferson County (north), Cocke County (east), Haywood County, North Carolina (southeast), Swain County, North Carolina (south), Blount County (west) and Knox County (northwest) .

Sevier County Cities and Towns include Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Pittman Center, Sevierville .

A Map of Sevier County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sevier County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Sevier County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Sevier County, TN Courthouse

The Sevier County Courthouse is located in Sevierville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sevier county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Sevier County courthouse in 1856, nearly all records were destroyed.

Sevier County, Tennessee Census Records

Sevier County, Tennessee Vital Records

Sevier County, Tennessee Resources

Sevier County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save