Jefferson County, Tennessee Records

Jefferson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on June 11, 1792 from Greene County and Hawkins County. This Jefferson County was named in honor of U.S. President and Founding Father Thomas Jefferson (1743–1826).

Jefferson County is bordered by Hamblen County (northeast), Cocke County (east), Sevier County (south), Knox County (west) and Grainger County (northwest) .

Jefferson County Cities and Towns include Baneberry, Dandridge, Jefferson City, New Market, White Pine .

A Map of Jefferson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jefferson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Jefferson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Jefferson County, TN Courthouse

The Jefferson County Courthouse is located in Dandridge, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jefferson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Jefferson County, Tennessee Census Records

Jefferson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Jefferson County, Tennessee Resources

Jefferson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save