Grainger County, Tennessee Records

Grainger County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on April 22, 1796 from Hawkins County and Knox County. This Grainger County was named in honor of Mary Grainger Blount, wife of William Blount and "first lady" of the Southwest Territory, which later became Tennessee.

Grainger County is bordered by Hancock County (northeast), Hawkins County (northeast), Hamblen County (east), Jefferson County (south), Knox County (southwest), Union County (west) and Claiborne County (northwest) .

Grainger County Cities and Towns include Bean Station, Blaine, Rutledge, Washburn .

A Map of Grainger County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Grainger County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Grainger County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Grainger County, TN Courthouse

The Grainger County Courthouse is located in Rutledge, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Grainger county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Grainger County courthouse in 1946.

Grainger County, Tennessee Census Records

Grainger County, Tennessee Vital Records

Grainger County, Tennessee Resources

Grainger County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save