Union County, Tennessee Records

Union County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on January 3, 1850 from Anderson County, Campbell County, Knox County, Claiborne County and Grainger County. This Union County was named after for its creation from parts of five counties.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Union County is bordered by Claiborne County (north), Grainger County (east), Knox County (south), Anderson County (southwest) and Campbell County (northwest) .

Union County Cities and Towns include Luttrell, Maynardville, Plainview .

A Map of Union County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Union County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Union County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Union County, TN Courthouse

The Union County Courthouse is located in Maynardville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Union county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Union County courthouse in 1869 and in the 1870s.

Union County, Tennessee Census Records

Union County, Tennessee Vital Records

Union County, Tennessee Resources

Union County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save