Claiborne County, Tennessee Records

Claiborne County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 29, 1801 from Grainger County and Hawkins County. This Claiborne County was named in honor of Governor of Louisiana and Governor of Mississippi Territory William C. C. Claiborne (1775–1817).

Claiborne County is bordered by Bell County, Kentucky (north), Lee County, Virginia (northeast), Hancock County (east), Grainger County (southeast), Union County (southwest), Campbell County (west) and Whitley County, Kentucky (northwest) .

Claiborne County Cities and Towns include Cumberland Gap, Harrogate, Harrogate-Shawanee, New Tazewell, Tazewell .

A Map of Claiborne County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Claiborne County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Claiborne County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Claiborne County, TN Courthouse

The Claiborne County Courthouse is located in Tazewell, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Claiborne county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Claiborne County courthouse in 1932.

Claiborne County, Tennessee Census Records

Claiborne County, Tennessee Vital Records

Claiborne County, Tennessee Resources

Claiborne County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save