Whitley County, Kentucky Records

Whitley County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 17, 1818 from Knox County. The county was named in honor of William Whitley (1749–1813), Kentucky pioneer .

Whitley County is bordered by  Laurel County (north), Knox County (northeast), Bell County (east), Claiborne County, Tennessee (southeast), Campbell County, Tennessee (south), McCreary County (west).

Whitley County Cities and Towns include Corbin - (Partly in Knox County), Williamsburg, Gatliff, Goldbug, Julip, Pleasant View, Rockholds, Saxton, Siler, Wofford, Woodbine.

A Map of Whitley County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Whitley County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Whitley County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Whitley County, KY Courthouse

The Whitley County Courthouse is located in Williamsburg, Kentucky. Some records were lost in a courthouse disaster in 1930. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Whitley county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Whitley County, Kentucky Census Records

Whitley County, Kentucky Vital Records

Whitley County, Kentucky Resources

Whitley County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save