Laurel County, Kentucky Records

Laurel County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 21, 1825 from Whitley County, Clay County, Knox County and Rockcastle County. The county was named for the Mountain laurel trees that are prominent in the area.

Laurel County is bordered by Jackson County (northeast), Clay County (east), Knox County (southeast), Whitley County (south), McCreary County (southwest), Pulaski County (west), Rockcastle County (northwest).

Laurel County Cities and Towns include East Bernstadt, London, North Corbin.

A Map of Laurel County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Laurel County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Laurel County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Laurel County, KY Courthouse


The Laurel County Courthouse is located in London, Kentucky. A courthouse fire occurred on 9 Dec 1958. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Laurel county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Laurel County, Kentucky Census Records

Laurel County, Kentucky Vital Records

Laurel County, Kentucky Resources

Laurel County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save