Clay County, Kentucky Records

Clay County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on April 1, 1807 from Madison County, Floyd County and Knox County. The county was named in honor of Green Clay (1757–1828), Revolutionary War general and western surveyor .

Clay County is bordered by Owsley County (north), Perry County (northeast), Leslie County (east), Bell County (southeast), Knox County (southwest), Laurel County (west), Jackson County (northwest).

Clay County Cities and Towns include Manchester, Oneida, Burning Springs, Goose Rock.

A Map of Clay County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clay County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Clay County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Clay County, KY Courthouse

The Clay County Courthouse is located in Manchester, Kentucky. On 20 Jan 1936, there was a courthouse fire. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clay county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clay County, Kentucky Census Records

Clay County, Kentucky Vital Records

Clay County, Kentucky Resources

Clay County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save