Rockcastle County, Kentucky Records

Rockcastle County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 8, 1810 from Pulaski County, Lincoln County, Knox County and Madison County. The county was named for the Rockcastle River, the boundary between Rockcastle and Laurel County.

Rockcastle County is bordered by Garrard County (northwest), Madison County (northeast), Jackson County (east), Laurel County (southeast), Pulaski County (southwest), Lincoln County (west).

Rockcastle County Cities and Towns include Brodhead, Livingston, Mount Vernon.

A Map of Rockcastle County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Rockcastle County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Rockcastle County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Rockcastle County, KY Courthouse

The Rockcastle County Courthouse is located in Mount Vernon, Kentucky. A fire destroyed most early records in 1871. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Rockcastle county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Rockcastle County, Kentucky Census Records

Rockcastle County, Kentucky Vital Records

Rockcastle County, Kentucky Resources

Rockcastle County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save