Jackson County, Kentucky Records

Jackson County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 2, 1858 from Rockcastle County, Owsley County, Madison County, Clay County, Estill County and Laurel County. The county was named in honor of Andrew Jackson, President of the United States (1829–1837) .

Jackson County is bordered by Estill County (north), Lee County (northeast), Owsley County (east), Clay County (southeast), Laurel County (southwest), Rockcastle County (west), Madison County (northwest).

Jackson County Cities and Towns include Annville, McKee, Tyner.

A Map of Jackson County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jackson County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Jackson County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Jackson County, KY Courthouse

The Jackson County Courthouse is located in McKee, Kentucky. There was a courthouse fire in 1949. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jackson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Jackson County, Kentucky Census Records

Jackson County, Kentucky Vital Records

Jackson County, Kentucky Resources

Jackson County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save