Lee County, Kentucky Records

Lee County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on March 1, 1870 from Owsley County, Breathitt County, Wolfe County and Estill County. The county was named in honor of Henry "Light Horse Harry" Lee, Revolutionary War hero and Governor of Virginia .

Lee County is bordered by Powell County (north), Wolfe County (northeast), Breathitt County (southeast), Owsley County (south), Jackson County (southwest), Estill County (northwest).

Lee County Cities and Towns include Beattyville.

A Map of Lee County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lee County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Lee County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Lee County, KY Courthouse

The Lee County Courthouse is located in Beattyville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lee county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lee County, Kentucky Census Records

Lee County, Kentucky Vital Records

Lee County, Kentucky Resources

Lee County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save