Hawkins County, Tennessee Records

Hawkins County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on January 6, 1787 from Sullivan County,. This Hawkins County was named in honor of U.S. Senator Benjamin Hawkins (1754–1816).

Hawkins County is bordered by Scott County, Virginia (north), Sullivan County (east), Greene County (south), Hamblen County (southwest), Grainger County (southwest) and Hancock County (west) .

Hawkins County Cities and Towns include  Bulls Gap, Church Hill, Kingsport, Mount Carmel, Rogersville, Surgoinsville .

A Map of Hawkins County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hawkins County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hawkins County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hawkins County, TN Courthouse

The Hawkins County Courthouse is located in Rogersville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hawkins county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Hawkins County courthouse in 1863.

Hawkins County, Tennessee Census Records

Hawkins County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hawkins County, Tennessee Resources

Hawkins County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save